Documenting the American South Logo

Search Results

1 image with subject Community centers--North Carolina--Johnston County.

  • (1) Middleburg Community House built in Vance County. (2) Interior of Middleburg Community House, Vance County. (3) Community House at Lumberton, Robeson County. (4) Smithfield Community House, Johnston County. (5) Selma Community House, Johnston County. (6) Community house and boathouse, Black Mountain, Buncombe County. From Emergency Relief in North Carolina. A Record of the Development and the Activities of the North Carolina Emergency Relief Administration, 1932-1935. North Carolina Emergency Relief Commission, State Administrator, Mrs. Thomas O'Berry. Edited by J.S. Kirk, Walter A. Cutter [and] Thomas W. Morse.